Series

So right now we are studying series in Calculus and I’ve been listening to the podcast Serial, and it’s got me thinking about series. Several of my recent posts have been about Revolutionary Girl Utena duel songs, and I’ve found them to be in a certain sense easier to write about because I know the subject already. I’m curious if others have this experience. Looking at Geoff Thew of Mother’s Basement with his “What’s in an OP” series. Is it easier to make that than an analysis about whatever like how Digibro does? I feel like it is, since rather than doing an actual thing, you’re simply taking a concept and molding it through the formula you’re looking for. I’m not saying this is any worse artistically or lazy, mind you. I’m simply curious about the difficulty of making a series versus single pieces.

Leave a Reply

